Wearing a swim thong in public…

Swim briefs, bikinis, thongs, and square-cuts. A place to discuss swimwear against the norm.
ThongBum

Wearing a swim thong in public…

Post by ThongBum »

I haven’t gathered the courage to do it yet. I own a few swim thongs and even just ordered a new one from Cocksox. But I’ve never worn them in public. Just as underwear or for tanning in a tanning bed or booth.

I started out wearing swim briefs as a kid, then switched to board shorts after getting made fun of at the beach when I was about 13 or 14. That was not a pleasant experience, especially at that age.

And the quietest local beach doesn’t allow thongs so that complicates things.
ThongGuy

Re: Wearing a swim thong in public…

Post by ThongGuy »

I've only worn a thong in public once- yeah... that takes some courage. I've been wearing speedo styles for nearly 20 years in public, and only once have I ever gone that far.

The beach I go to has a more private stretch of land off the sand beach for fishing so its away from the families and kids and much less traveled so that's where I did it. My GF was with me so that also made me feel more comfortable.
Microbikiniman

Post by Microbikiniman »

ThongGuy, it sounds like your GF is supportive of your choice! Does she like to wear string bikinis or thongs, too? If she does, you can be the confident "Hot Couple" at the beach :P AND set a good example for other couples who might want to give microwear a try! (Brings back fond memories of a "HOT Couple" I delighted in seeing in Key West in 1982. Both the lady and gentleman were fit and tanned, and their low-down black string bikinis made dental floss look like rope in comparison! :shock: )
Guitar T

Post by Guitar T »